Here’s a list of my completed and upcoming works.

The Thaddeus Marcell Chronicles

The known galaxy is dominated by a large, ancient, decaying confederation called the Norma Empire. Beyond its borders lies the galactic frontiers: a myriad of smaller empires, tiny two-or-three star system sectors, and millions of cubic light-years of empty, unpopulated space.

One such frontier region, lying beyond the borders to the galactic south of the Empire’s most highly-populated sectors, is a vast, sparsely-populated area known as the Independent Regions. A number of small civilizations and empires call this their home, yet one shadowy mercenary Organization quietly dominates the region from its secret base on a rogue, deep-space asteroid.

This Organization, full of mercenaries, pirates, and spies, belongs to one Admiral Thaddeus Marcell. He’s a notorious recluse and former-slave-turned-mercenary who transformed the group into a major intelligence-gathering firm with some formidable fleets-for-hire under his command. But his real goal is to locate his missing homeworld, a planet he’d been abducted from many years ago before being sold into slavery. A planet that exists on none of the galactic charts, and only persists through vague rumors and legends, long believed to be nothing more than a myth.

A planet called Earth.

The Thaddeus Marcell Chronicles is a six-novel arc following Admiral Marcell and his Organization as he searches for Earth.

Book 1: Rescue at Waverly

In Rescue at Waverly, Admiral Marcell and a small task force–the fastest ships in his Blue Fleet–must embark on a reckless mission to rescue someone he once knew from Earth.

Available in e-book format, Kindle Unlimited, and paperback. Click on the image for more information.

Rescue at Waverly: Book 1 of the Thaddeus Marcell Chronicles

Book 2: Rebellion at Ailon (Coming in 2019)

In this sequel to Rescue at Waverly, Thaddeus Marcell takes a sabbatical from his mercenary organization and travels under an alias to the enslaved world of Ailon. Hoping to take some time off from combat contracts while recovering from his wounds, he volunteers with a medical organization there, only to find himself drawn into a dangerous and naive insurrection, one that has a desperate need for combat-experienced leaders.

Available in e-book format, Kindle Unlimited, and paperback. Click on the image for more information.

Rebellion at Ailon: Book 2 of the Thaddeus Marcell Chronicles

Book 3: The Prince’s Revenge (Publishing date TBA)

Book 4: TBA

Book 5: TBA

Book 6: TBA


Other Works

The Daily WTF

TJ has written for The Daily WTF, a website devoted to tech humor, programming jokes, and horror stories from the fields of IT. See his archives here: